• Members Login

GCCM Canada Regional Roundtables

FREE Registration for GCCM Canada Regional Roundtables in May

Join an online facilitated space to make connections, build community and find support with other GCCM Canada members in your region.

Our Goal is to assist GCCM Canada members working towards a just and sustainable future for the earth community. We hope the Regional Roundtables will:

  • provide space for building community and making connections to help overcome isolation;
  • facilitate sharing of resources, successful practices and assistance through challenges;
  • deepen ecological spirituality to sustain action and prevent burnout or discouragement.

The Regional Roundtables were launched in response to the 2020 GCCM Canada member survey and first year evaluation highlighting a key message that “participants want some means of engaging more directly with others in the movement”.

Must be a GCCM Canada member to participate. When you register for a roundtable you automatically become a GCCM Canada member if you are not already one. Learn more about GCCM Canada here… You can opt out at any time.  

To ensure time for everyone who wants to participate in person, registration will be limited and first come, first served.

We are beginning with 3 roundtables. GCCM Canada members interested in participating—please register for the roundtable in the region where you live:

BC Roundtable:  Tues. May 4th 2:00 pm PDT

Prairies Roundtable:  Mon. May 17th 7:00 pm MDT/CST (AB&SK); 8:00 pm CDT (MB)

Atlantic Roundtable:  Wed. May 19th 6:00 pm ADT; 6:30 pm NDT


GCCM-Canada-RR.jpg

 

GCCM Canada members who live in Nunavut, NWT or Yukon and would like to participate, please contact the regional roundtables coordinator Karen Van Loon at [email protected] to see which roundtable would work best to join.

This is just the beginning! More roundtables will be set up in other regions where there is interest. Laudato Si’ Animators who would like to help lead a roundtable in their region are invited to contact the regional roundtables coordinator.

A small committee of GCCM Canada advisory circle members are helping to launch the regional roundtables with facilitation and resources—their biographies are on the roundtable registration pages. Local Laudato Si’ Animators are providing valuable assistance with planning.  We will all plan together how the roundtables will evolve in your region and hope they will form ongoing supportive communities of local GCCM Canada members.

Questions? Please contact the roundtables coordinator Karen Van Loon at [email protected]

Free registration for GCCM Canada Regional Roundtables through these links:

BC: 

Tues. May 4th
2:00 - 3:00 pm PDT

REGISTER NOW

Prairies: 

Mon. May 17th
7:00 - 8:00 pm MDT/CST (AB&SK)
8:00 - 9:00 pm CDT (MB)

REGISTER NOW

Atlantic: 

Wed. May 19th
6:00 - 7:00 pm ADT
6:30 - 7:30 pm NDT

REGISTER NOW

Make A Donation

Help fund our important work by making a secure donation.

Facebook

Subscribe

Sign in with Facebook, Twitter or email. Created with NationBuilder